top of page

Disruption & Innovation in Policy is secret behind emerging TelanganaModel &its success: KT Rama Rao

Mr. KT Rama Rao Hon’ble Minister for Industries MA & UD, IT, E&C, Govt of Telangana gave away FTCCI Excellence Awards to 22 recipients in a function held at HICC, Madhapur on Monday evening

Mr. Jayesh Ranjan, IAS, Principal Secretary, Industries & Commerce (I&C) and IT, Electronics & Communications, Govt of Telangana and Mr Anil Kumar Chalamalasetty, Chief Executive and Managing Director, Greenko Group graced the awards function as guests of honour

The awards were instituted by the Federation of Telangana Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FTCCI), the 106-year-old and one of India’s most dynamic regional chambers.

The lifetime Achievement award was presented to Padmabhushan Dr Nageshwar Reddy, CMD AIG Hospitals

The winners are Excellence in Industrial Productivity--Vasant Too Crafts;

Excellence in All Round Performance --Mahindra & Mahindra;

Excellence in Agro-Based Industry--Karan Spices;

Excellence in Marketing Innovation--Kloudportal Technology Solutions Pvt. Ltd;

Excellence in Export Performance--Nava Limited;

Excellence in Export Performance (MSE)--Hans Products;

Excellence in New & Renewable Energy Development/Application--Windstream Energy Technologies India Pvt. Ltd;

Excellence in Employees Welfare Initiatives--NCL Industries Ltd;

Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility--My Home Industries Pvt. Ltd;

Excellence in Product Innovation---Shivnarayan Jewellers Pvt. Ltd;

Excellence in Product (MSE)--HC Robotics Pvt. Ltd;

Excellence in Innovative Product/Service in Healthcare with Highest Impact--Relysis Medical Devices;

Excellence in Research & Development (MSE)--Motion Dynamic Pvt. Ltd;

Outstanding Contribution to the Aerospace and Defence Industry--MQS Technologies Pvt. Ltd;

Excellence in Information Technology---The Adarsh Co-operative Urban Bank Ltd; Excellence in Tourism Promotion--Usha Kiran Movies(Ramoji Film City);

Excellence in Association/Chamber for Serving Industry, Commerce and Economy--Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Plastic Manufacturers Association;

Excellence in Science or Engineering--Dr. Nayani Kishore Nath;

Outstanding Women Entrepreneur--Mrs. Garima Bhargava, Director, Ammonia & Chemicals Pvt. Ltd;

Outstanding Self-Sustaining Effort by a Differently SAbled Person--Harmehar Kaur Grewal; Excellence in Social Welfare Initiatives for Women Empowerment--Cheyuta Foundation(NG0) and Best Start-up of the Year--Smart Check.

Speaking on the occasion Mr. KT Rama Rao said disruption and innovation in policy is the secret behind the Telangana model. TS iPass and Online Building Permission are some of the few examples he quoted.

Drawing a parallel between the earlier two CMs Chandra Babu Naidu and Dr YS Rajashekahara Reddy and their governance, he said K Chandrashekhar Rao’s governance is a good mix of both pro-rural, pro-farmer, pro-welfare, pro urban, pro-development.

Speaking further he also added that in the next year, 50% of the global requirement of vaccines will be produced in Hyderabad.

Responding to the request made by FTCCI President Anil Agarwal about OTS (One Time Settlement) of electricity bills, he said he will do the needful. Regarding reversing the Trade Licence system and other requests about the land of FTCCI etc, he said he would set up a meeting after consultation with Chief Minister.

Jayesh Ranjan said a lot of states conduct investor meets to get investments into the state, but took a different approach. Our existing investors are our good ambassadors.

Welcoming the gathering Mr Anil Agarwal highlighted Telangana state’s rapid industrial progress the state has made in the last 9 years.

FTCCI also joins in promoting the brand Telangana.

He highlighted a few pain points such as Trade Licence fees based on area, Electricity bills issue and sought a couple of acres of land for constructing the state-of-the-art FTCCI building. The current building is insufficient in line with the fast progress it has made and wanted the government to consider granting a couple of acres of land.

While nominations were called in 23 categories, nominations were received only in 22 categories. No nomination was received in Excellence in Research & Development category. FTCCI used to give awards in 22 categories until now. But this year it introduced a new category called Best Start-up of the Year.

The awards were judged by the eminent panel of the jury.

Mr. Anil Agarwal, President-FTCCI; Mr. Arun Luharuka, Chairman, FTCCI Excellence Awards Committee; Mr. Meela Jayadev, Sr. Vice President and Mr. Suresh Kumar Singhal, Vice President graced the awards function.

The 22 winners were chosen from 150 entries received.

Anil Agarwal, President of FTCCI said these awards are different from the rest as they are given by the apex body of trade, unlike individuals or organisations. Hence, are highly sought after and respected.

Sri Mr. Arun Luharuka, FTCCI Excellence Awards Committee Chairman said the companies known for quality and high production and whose contribution is significant to GDP etc were some of the considerations for choosing the winners.

bottom of page