top of page

FTCCI announced its Annual Excellence Awards, invites entries, last date 31st May

The Federation of Telangana Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FTCCI), 106 years old and one of India’s most dynamic regional chambers, announced its next edition of Excellence Awards. The entries are open now and are invited from entrepreneurs for their work done in Telangana.

The awards promote the spirit of entrepreneurship. These were initiated in 1974 and are continued year after year uninterruptedly, announced Mr. Anil Agarwal, President of FTCCI, addressing a press conference at Federation House in Red Hills on Tuesday.

It is an annual feature of FTCCI. The Awardees are rewarded for excellence and are given for their works, operations, and outstanding contributions in the State of Telangana, he added addressing a press conference.

Until last year we had 22 categories. He shared that this year they have added a new category, ‘Startups’.

Best Startup award is initiated this year, stated Mr. Meela Jayadev, Senior VP of FTCCI.

The jury is headed by Sri Mr. Arun Luharuka, FTCCI Excellence Awards Committee Chairman.

Speaking on the occasion he said, these awards are different as they are given by the apex body of trade, unlike individuals or organisations. Hence, are highly sought after and respected. The awards are judged by a jury composed of Hon’ble Justice Sri S. Govindarajulu, Hon’ble Justice Sri Challa Kodanda Ram retired judges; Sri Vikas Raj, Dr .M. Gopala Krishna, Sri Ajay Misra, retired IAS officers; Dr. Surendra Kumar, former Scientist with DRDO and Sri Karunendra S. Jasti, Former President, FTCCI. A recognition by FTCCI is highly rewarded and recognised, he added.

Ajay Misra, a retired IAS officer and jury member, said that the selection is done more transparently and has been done for the past 49 years.

Suresh Kumar Singha, Vice President of FTCCI said FTCCI is an apex body of Industry, Commerce and Trade. The companies which are known for quality production, high production and those who contributed to the GDP of the state and centre will be chosen for the awards. Awards is an initiative by FTCCI that has more credibility. The award will boost morale, improve quality, and production and earn good recognition for the company.

The committee is hopeful of getting 150 entries. There is a nominal entry fee. Differently abled persons, under the Outstanding Self-Sustaining Effort by a Differently Abled Person Award category will be exempted from the entry fee.

The last date for paying the nomination fee is 15th May'23 and the last date for receiving nominations will be 31st May.

Some of the areas where awards will be given are Exports, Marketing, Innovation, R&D Technology, Information Technology, Employee Welfare, Aerospace and Defence, New Renewable Energy, Tourism Promotion, Chamber/Association, Individuals – Scientist/Engineer, Woman Entrepreneur, Differently Abled Person and Social Welfare initiatives for Women Empowerment, shared Mr Arun Luharuka Chairman, FTCCI Excellence Awards Committee

For more details log on or contact. Mr. Pavan Kaundinya-8978539118


bottom of page