top of page

The 12th Edition of NMDC Hyderabad Marathon Powered by IDFC First Bank held

Updated: Aug 30, 2023

India’s Second Biggest Marathon, NMDC Hyderabad Marathon Powered by IDFC First Bank was held on Sunday. It was its 12th edition. The two-day Annual Running Ritual culminated with Full, Half and 10 K Runs.

Shri. C.V.Anand, Hyderabad City Police Commissioner and Shri Vinay Kumar- Director Technical, NMDC jointly flagged off Full Marathon.

Shri Ronald Rose, IAS, Commissioner GHMC, Shri Vinay Kumar, Shri. Naarayan T V, Chief Mktg Officer IDFC FIRST BANK flagged off the Half Marathon

Shri V Vaidyanathan - MD & CEO - IDFC FIRST Bank; Shri Amit Sinha - Country Head - Branch Banking - IDFC FIRST Bank kick-started 10 K Run.

The top three winners of the Men Full Marathon were Gopi Thonakal (Bib No: 980), finished in 02:23:38; Thirtha Kumar Pun (Bib No: 977) time: 02:26:11 and Stephen Kosgei (Bib No: 955) Time: 02:28:33.

The top three women winners in this category were Tamsi Singh (Bib No: 903), finished in time: 03:06:24; Yamini Thaler (Bib No: 913), Time: 03:12:33 and Dorcas Tarus (Bib No: 926), Time: 03:16:18.

The winners of the Half Marathon in Men category were Ramesh Boddipalli (Bib No 20244) finished in time: 1:15:06; Sujith K (Bib No: 23588), time: 01:15:36 and Manoj K(Bib No: 23590), time: 01:15:54.


bottom of page